We’ve got it Covered

I really ought to be trying to whip up interest in my next book, ‘Limerence’ (which will appear on bookshelves any day now…) but I wanted to say a little about book covers. You see, Chrissy doesn’t just assist me with copy editing. When a book is put through The Device (TM) one possible output is a mockup ebook that can I use for proofreading.

Sometimes, Chrissy provides covers as well – and what covers!

The above, I’m not proposing to employ for the Kindle debut of ‘Limerence’, but it was a nice try, I think. Possibly Chrissy getting her own back for my first attempt at a cover for her own book, ‘Special Inquiries’.

Then there was the time I wanted to offer an ebook version of my free story, ‘If You’re Done’…


Mine’s the last one – and yes: she calls me Biriyani Swamp. I’m seriously contemplating a severe pay cut. Try getting by on only fifty percent of nothing for a while, you disrespectful cow!

It’s not all bad, though. On one occasion, I received a very fetching collection of my stories from Fictionmania

This, of course, is the Swamp. Even so, I’d be delighted if you choose to read some of those…

Finally, here’s my most treasured ebook of all. Not just a cover, but a short story featuring somebody who is strangely familiar: Bryony Marshland, head girl at St Trollop’s Academy and studying for her BDSM-Levels…

Leonie Lacetop-Stocking (a rising star in the world of tranny fiction, known only to Chris Archer, it seems) really nailed it, I feel. Too bad that you’ll never be able to read it. I hear ‘Limerence’ is good, though.

Meanwhile, back to the proofreading. I need eyes like a hawk: d’you know what I found in the latest version? On the front page with all the copyright information, where I put “Exclusive to Amazon” some utter scoundrel has added “(but some Cornish bastard’s got a baksheesh copy).”

This is why self-published books will ultimately destroy the print industry that has endured for no less than four centuries: we’re having so much more fun!

Author: bryonymarsh

I’m here on Wordpress to self-actualise as a part-time author. I think everyone has a few good stories to tell!

Leave a comment

witness2fashion

Sharing the History of Everyday Fashions

Lifelong Education Blog Latest Posts

An Inclusive Site Dedicated to Life-Long Learning

Beyond Ourselves

Writing & Thoughts by Liam Slade

Look From The Other Side

A place to share my thoughts and opinions on Quality Trandsgendered Fiction from Samantha Ann Donaldson

Adventures in TG Fiction

A blog about TG Fiction written by Katerina Hellam (Also known as SuperHellKitten)